Triangle - Durham Arts Council

w w w.durhamar t s.org | 919-560 -2787 WINTER / SPRING 2020 3 Cover Photo: Linocut with Kristen Solecki. See page 14. DAC STAFF Sherry L. DeVries 919-560-2709 Executive Director sldevries@durhamarts.org ARTIST SERVICES Margaret DeMott 919-560-2720 Director of Artist Services mdemott@durhamarts.org Susan Tierney 919-560-2719 Artist Services Manager stierney@durhamarts.org DEVELOPMENT Christy Thompson 919-560-2707 Director of Development and Communications cthompson@durhamarts.org EDUCATION Lauren TannenbaumWhittaker 919-560-2735 School Director ltannenbaum@durhamarts.org Janet Bell 919-560-2726 Assistant School Manager and Registrar jbell@durhamarts.org Shana Adams 919-560-2718 Director -Creative Arts in Public and Private Schools sadams@durhamarts.org FACILITIES Anthony Zefiretto 919-560-2711 Director of Facilities and Visitor Services azefiretto@durhamarts.org Fay Marin 919-560-2787 Assistant Manager for Facility Sales & Service fmarin@durhamarts.org Horace Lane 919-560-2787 Facility Sales and Services Assistant Darriel Williams 919-560-2724 Maintenance Assistant Justin Bond Maintenance Assistant BUILDING HOURS DAC Building Hours: M-Sat 9:00am - 9:00pm Sun 1:00pm - 6:00pm School Office Hours: M-Fri 9:30am - 5:30pm STAFF DIRECTORY AND TABLE OF CONTENTS About Durham Arts Council 4–5 Location 4 Building Hours 4 Parking 4 Volunteer 5 Donate 5 Exhibits and Events 6 Adult Classes 7–20 Ceramics 7–8 Drawing and Painting 9–14 Guest Artist/Paper Arts Workshops 10, 12, 14 Printmaking 14 Calligraphy 14–15 Jewelry 15 Glass 15 Fiber Arts 15–16 Photography 16–17 Graphic Design 17 Video 17 Adult Theater 17–18 Adult Dance 18 Mindfulness 19–20 Adult Group Music 19–20 Individual Music Lesson Program 20 Youth Classes 21–23 Youth Visual Arts 21–22 Birthday Parties 22 Youth Dance 22–23 Intersession and Teacher Workday Camps 24–25 Summer Camp 26–29 Creative Arts in Public and Private Schools (CAPS) 30 Artist Opportunities 31 Facilities Rentals 32 Class Registration Information 33–39 How to Register 33–34 Class Registration Form 35 Individual Music Registration Form 36 Camp Registration Form 37–39 Upcoming Events 40

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy MjIzOTY4